Home
Search results “Microbiota commensal que es curcuma”
Best Food to Reduce TMAO - "Nature's Antibiotic"
 
04:14
A short power-packed video discussing a new benefit of garlic that relates to it's overall amazing health benefits. References: Dietary allicin reduces transformation of L-carnitine to TMAO through impact on gut microbiota- https://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S1756464615001735 Intestinal microbiota metabolism of L-carnitine, a nutrient in red meat, promotes atherosclerosis- https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3650111/ Trimethylamine N-Oxide: The Good, the Bad and the Unknown- https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/27834801 The Health Advantage of a Vegan Diet: Exploring the Gut Microbiota Connection- https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/25365383 Effect of garlic powder on the growth of commensal bacteria from the gastrointestinal tract- https://www.researchgate.net/publication/223962230_Effect_of_garlic_powder_on_the_growth_of_commensal_bacteria_from_the_gastrointestinal_tract Study on prebiotic effectiveness of neutral garlic fructan in vitro- http://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S2213453013000311 Growth of selected probiotic bacterial strains with fructans from Nendran banana and garlic- http://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S0023643817302141 Reverse Cholesterol Transport and Atherosclerosis Regression- http://circ.ahajournals.org/content/100/6/576 Effects of Dietary Fiber and Its Components on Metabolic Health- https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/articles/PMC3257631/ Effects of psyllium hydrophilic mucilloid on LDL-cholesterol and bile acid synthesis in hypercholesterolemic men- https://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmed/1431597
Views: 5769 Ivan B
How Our Gut Bacteria Can Use Eggs to Accelerate Cancer
 
06:01
The reason egg consumption is associated with elevated cancer risk may be the TMAO, considered the “smoking gun” of microbiome-disease interactions. Subscribe to Dr. Greger’s free nutrition newsletter and get the Evidence-Based Eating Guide: A Healthy Living Resource from Dr. Greger and NutritionFacts.org. Sign up at https://www.nutritionfacts.org/healthkit. What did the egg industry do in response to this information? Distort the scientific record of course! See Egg Industry Response to Choline and TMAO (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/egg-industry-response-to-choline-and-tmao). This is not the first time the egg industry has been caught in the act. See, for example: • Who Says Eggs Aren’t Healthy or Safe? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/who-says-eggs-arent-healthy-or-safe) • Does Cholesterol Size Matter? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/does-cholesterol-size-matter) • How the Egg Board Designs Misleading Studies (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-the-egg-board-designs-misleading-studies/) • Debunking Egg Industry Myths (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/debunking-egg-industry-myths) • Eggs and Cholesterol: Patently False and Misleading Claims (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/eggs-and-cholesterol-patently-false-and-misleading-claims) For background on TMAO see my original coverage in Carnitine, Choline, Cancer, and Cholesterol: The TMAO Connection (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/carnitine-choline-cancer-and-cholesterol-the-tmao-connection). This is all part of the microbiome revolution in medicine, the underappreciated role our gut flora play in our health. For more, see: • Stool pH and Colon Cancer (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/stool-ph-and-colon-cancer) • Bowel Wars: Hydrogen Sulfide vs. Butyrate (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/bowel-wars-hydrogen-sulfide-vs-butyrate) • Putrefying Protein & “Toxifying” Enzymes (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/putrefying-protein-and-toxifying-enzymes) • Microbiome: The Inside Story (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/microbiome-the-inside-story) • Prebiotics: Tending our Inner Garden (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/prebiotics-tending-our-inner-garden) • What’s your Gut Microbiome Enterotype? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/whats-your-gut-microbiome-enterotype) • How to Change your Enterotype (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-change-your-enterotype) • Paleopoo: What We Can Learn from Fossilized Feces (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/paleopoo-what-we-can-learn-from-fossilized-feces) • Gut Dysbiosis: Starving Our Microbial Self (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/gut-dysbiosis-starving-microbial-self) • Egg Industry Response to Choline & TMAO (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/egg-industry-response-to-choline-and-tmao) • Is Obesity Infectious? (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/is-obesity-infectious) • How to Develop a Healthy Gut Ecosystem (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-develop-a-healthy-gut-ecosystem) • How to Become a Fecal Transplant Super Donor (http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-to-become-a-fecal-transplant-super-donor) Have a question about this video? Leave it in the comment section at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-our-gut-bacteria-can-use-eggs-to-accelerate-cancer and someone on the NutritionFacts.org team will try to answer it. Want to get a list of links to all the scientific sources used in this video? Click on Sources Cited at http://nutritionfacts.org/video/how-our-gut-bacteria-can-use-eggs-to-accelerate-cancer. You’ll also find a transcript and acknowledgements for the video, my blog and speaking tour schedule, and an easy way to search (by translated language even) through our videos spanning more than 2,000 health topics. If you’d rather watch these videos on YouTube, subscribe to my YouTube Channel here: https://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=nutritionfactsorg Thanks for watching. I hope you’ll join in the evidence-based nutrition revolution! -Michael Greger, MD FACLM http://www.NutritionFacts.org • Subscribe: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/subscribe • Donate: http://www.NutritionFacts.org/donate • HOW NOT TO DIE: http://nutritionfacts.org/book • Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/NutritionFacts.org • Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/nutrition_facts • Instagram: http://instagram.com/nutrition_facts_org/ • Podcast : http://nutritionfacts.org/audio/
Views: 124856 NutritionFacts.org